Join us on October 21, 2021

Expand your knowledge, engage with others and be inspired to create experiences that drive growth and user trust. Register for free!

Register for free




Why join?

Interact with a diverse group of knowledgeable individuals passionate about ad blocking. Learn from some of the most influential people in the industry and see first-hand the cutting-edge advances happening in the world of ad blocking.

The explosive growth of ad blockers has forced publishers and advertisers to listen seriously to consumer demands and reform some of their most aggressive ad practices. Learn how to contribute to the ad-blocking community from the best in the game at this industry-wide developer event. Contribute to the discussion on the future of ad blocking, from machine learning to VR/AR, embedded devices, and more.

What to do?

  • Meet the developers behind some of the most successful ad-blocking apps in the world.
  • Learn what’s on the cutting edge in the world of ad blocking.
  • Help transform the advertising industry to be held more accountable to consumers.
  • Pitch your ideas for VR, machine learning, and AI in ad blocking. Help shape ad blocking for the future!

When?

October 21, 2021

Where?

online event, more details to come soon

Speakers

Ad Blocker Dev Summit brings together key industry players for engaging and interactive discussions on the latest advancements in various areas of ad blocking including circumvention, machine learning, privacy and security, and more.

Speakers for this year’s Summit include:

Jutta Horstmann Chief Operating Officer, eyeo
Andrey Meshkov CTO and Co-founder, Adguard
Humera Minhas Machine Learning Engineering Lead, eyeo
Rob Wu Software Engineer (Firefox Add-Ons Team), Mozilla
Brendan Butterworth Independent Technology Consultant
Rotem Dar Director of Media Operations, eyeo
Brian Kardell Developer Advocate, Igalia
Byungwoo Lee Developer, Igalia
Peter Lowe Domain Intelligence Lead, DNSFilter
Parinitha Hirehal AI Product Manager, eyeo
Hieu Le Ph.D Student, University of California, Irvine
Eric Zeng Ph.D Candidate, University of Washington
Yana Dimova Ph.D, Student, imec-DistriNet Research Group, KU Leuven
Ryan Brown ('fanboy') Filterlist Engineer, Brave
Abdul Haddi Amjad Ph.D Student, Virginia Tech
Josh Karlin Tech Lead & Eng. Manager, Google
Sandra Siby Ph.D Student, EPFL, Switzerland
Pouneh Nikkhah Bahrami Ph.D Candidate, University of California, Davis
Wai Hei Ngan Researcher and undergraduate student, University of California, Davis
Andrea Giammarchi Developer, eyeo
Shwetank Dixit VP Core Technology, eyeo

Schedule

Register for free

The schedule for the day is the following:

Time Slot Speaker Topic
12:30 - 13:00 CET
06:30 - 07:00 EDT
03:30 - 04:00 PDT
Jutta Horstmann
COO, eyeo
Opening Keynote
13:00 - 13:30 CET
07:00 - 07:30 EDT
04:00 - 04:30 PDT
Andrey Meshkov
CTO and Co-founder, Adguard
DNS: Content Blocking At Scale
13:30 - 14:00 CET
07:00 - 07:30 EDT
04:30 - 05:00 PDT
Rotem Dar
Director of Media Operations, eyeo
Users, Privacy and the Web Economy - where do we go from here?
14:00 - 14:30 CET
08:00 - 08:30 EDT
05:00 - 05:30 PDT
Yana Dimova
Ph.D, Student, imec-DistriNet Research Group, KU Leuven
Circumvention of tracking protections by means of CNAME-based tracking
14:30 - 14:45 CET
08:30 - 08:45 EDT
05:30 - 05:45 PDT
Ryan Brown (‘fanboy’)
Filterlist Engineer, Brave
Easylist optimizations
14:45 - 15:30 CET BREAK
15:30 - 16:30 CET
09:30 - 10:30 EDT
06:30 - 07:30 PDT
Humera Minhas
Machine Learning Engineering Lead, eyeo
Parinitha Hirehal
AI product Manager, eyeo
Project Moonshot - Experimentation with Machine learning based Ad blocking
16:30 - 17:00 CET
10:30 - 11:00 EDT
07:30 - 08:00 PDT
Rob Wu
Software Engineer (Firefox Add-Ons Team) Mozilla
The Near Future of Content Blockers in Firefox
17:00 - 17:30 CET
11:00 - 11:30 EDT
08:00 - 08:30 PDT
Sandra Siby
Ph.D Student, EPFL, Switzerland
WebGraph: Capturing Advertising and Tracking Information Flows for Robust Blocking
17:30 - 18:00 CET
11:30 - 12:00 EDT
08:30 - 09:00 PDT
Kai Recke
General Counsel, eyeo
Browsers under attack! – German Courts might limit W3C compliant User Agents
18:00 - 18:30 CET BREAK
18:30 - 19:30 CET
12:30 - 13:30 EDT
09:30 - 10:30 PDT
Brian Kardell
Developer Advocate, Igalia
Byungwoo Lee
Developer, Igalia
Shwetank Dixit
VP - Core Technology, eyeo
Andrea Giammarchi
Developer, eyeo
CSS :has() - The story so far and the path ahead
19:30 - 20:00 CET
13:30 - 14:00 EDT
10:30 - 11:00 PDT
Brendan Butterworth
Independent Technology Consultant
Paths to Scalable Trust and Control for Digital Advertising
20:00 - 20:30 CET
14:00 - 14:30 EDT
11:00 - 11:30 PDT
Peter Lowe
Security Researcher, DNSFilter
Fingerprinting DB and user awareness
20:30 - 20:45 CET
14:30 - 14:45 EDT
11:30 - 11:45 PDT
Hieu Le
Ph.D Student, University of California, Irvine
Towards Automatic Generating and Testing of Filter Rules
20:45 - 21:00 CET
14:45 - 15:00 EDT
11:45 - 12:00 PDT
Wai Hei Ngan
Ph.D Candidate, University of California, Davis
Is ML-based browser fingerprinting detection robust to obfuscation?
21:00 - 21:30 CET
15:00 - 15:30 EDT
12:00 - 12:30 PDT
Abdul Haddi Amjad
Ph.D Student, Virginia Tech
TrackerSift: Untangling Mixed Tracking and Functional Web Resources
21:30 - 22:00 CET
15:30 - 16:00 EDT
12:30 - 13:00 PDT
Pouneh Nikkhah Bahrami
Ph.D Candidate, University of California, Davis
FP-Radar: Early Detection of New Browser Fingerprinting Techniques
22:00 - 22:30 CET
16:00 - 16:30 EDT
13:00 - 13:30 PDT
Eric Zeng
Ph.D Candidate, University of Washington
Characterizing and Measuring "Bad" Ad Content on the Internet
22:30 - 23:00 CET
16:30 - 17:00 EDT
13:30 - 14:00 PDT
Josh Karlin
Tech Lead & Eng. Manager, Google
Chrome's Ad Tagging and Interventions
23:00 - 23:15 CET
17:00 - 17:15 EDT
14:00 - 14:15 PDT
Shwetank Dixit
VP Core Technology, eyeo
Wrap up and closing thoughts

Let's connect

Need help? Have questions? Want to reserve your spot?
Send us a message us directly at contact@adblockerdevsummit.com.
For more information about how we handle your data, please refer to our Privacy Policy